Dear Neil:

This was probably my favorite podcast to listen to. I loved the humor in it and the typical guy bucket list: cars and food, haha. Swiss chocolate really is the best tho, so it’s understandable. Your video essay and your podcast got me brainstorming ways to live a more fulfilling life and what better way to ring in the New Year than with a good bucket list. I feel like if I complete even just three major “before I die” items every year, I can probably look back on these times when I’m old and feel no regrets. I think the regret of not having done something is greater than the regret of having done something, so #yolo. Referring back to your video essay, I might want to start doing the “one second of video every day” challenge starting in the New Year. I feel that it will make each and every day of my life more meaningful. There are so many great things in life to explore and discover and I wanted to thank you for reminding me of that.

XOXO A

 

Leave a Reply

