Link

Using Credit Cards Can Be Dangerous

This is a really interesting article. This Forbes piece discusses how this company out of Boston is now providing a service that allows customers to use anonymous credit cards. Since all of the card holder’s information is put online when they use their card to purchase something on the web, this service prevents that from happening. This is a win for online security in my view. With all of our lives essentially online these days, my online presence including the privacy of my information is progressively a concern I hold.

One thought on “Using Credit Cards Can Be Dangerous

  1. kathleenlee3

    This sounds like a great new service. I’ve had my credit card number stolen before, and even though the bank caught it and did not let any of the transactions go through, it was such a pain. I had to get a completely new card. Amen for more security!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

