Lauren Benson Podcast

I thought this podcast was very well organized. She spoke very well, and the music accompanying it in the background was effective, but not distracting. The idea of her podcast was very unique and a topic that we probably experience semi-often but don’t always define. It was neat to think about it in this light. Collectively we experience “highs” with others. We lose ourselves in this group mentality. I loved this idea of “electricity” that she discussed. What a cool word to describe something that happens among humans. I went to Firefly festival this past summer, and this podcast reminded me of a lot of the feelings I felt those three days. I let myself go, was surrounded by the people I love and by the outdoors, and listened to great music. I think everyone needs a time of meditation like that more often.

Leave a Reply

