Reaction to Sexuality, Procrastination, and Coming Out

First off, I admire Gaby for sharing such incredible personal experiences, I don’t know if I could do the same if I was in her position. In addition to this, there were a few things that really stood out to me when I was listening to the podcast. I liked how Gaby explained that her sexuality adds to her personality, not the other way around. Its good that this was in a sense “cleared up” because I think that people can sometimes judge people’s personalities if they know their sexual orientation–which shouldn’t happen. Another eye opening aspect of the podcast was the explanation of sexuality being on a scale rather than just labels. I’ve never thought of sexuality in this way, and now that I’ve listened to the podcast, I will begin to from here on out. In terms of the actual presentation of the podcast, I think it flowed really well, and the way the cover of “Same  Love” was used to open and close the podcast was a great idea. Overall, I love the points discussed during the podcast and enjoyed how its presentation was fitting of the subject matter.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About alistever

I'm currently a sophomore at Rutgers University looking to major in marketing. I'm on the field hockey team and spend a majority of my free time (when I'm not on the field or in the classroom) hanging out with my teammates. I love to online shop or more specifically browse and Pinterest is one of my favorite websites to visit.

One thought on “Reaction to Sexuality, Procrastination, and Coming Out

  1. joellerae

    After reading your post and listening to Gabby’s podcast, I have the same views as you! I also think that she was very admirable in the way she handled her podcast. Everything that was said was extremely personal as well as real and she kept the attention of the listener throughout the entire 10-11 minutes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

