A Company Uses Its Publicity for the Greater Good

As you all know, the Philippines was just recently hit by a typhoon and they’re struggling to get back on their feet. U.S. Marines who have been out of active duty are now required to go over and assist for an indefinite amount of time, but the US government isn’t the only organization trying to help those in need. Although short this article¬†explains that Coca Cola will no longer be using any more money to advertise. Instead the company will be taking that part of their budget and donating it to those in need in the Philippines. Whether this is just a genuine act of kindness, or a way for Coca Cola to prove to the public that they’re concerned with the well-being of people, that’s a different discussion. Even though this is kind of irrelevant, I think its good to show everyone that not every major corporation is corrupt or only concerned with making profits.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About alistever

I'm currently a sophomore at Rutgers University looking to major in marketing. I'm on the field hockey team and spend a majority of my free time (when I'm not on the field or in the classroom) hanging out with my teammates. I love to online shop or more specifically browse and Pinterest is one of my favorite websites to visit.

One thought on “A Company Uses Its Publicity for the Greater Good

  1. mjpwoodruff

    I’m really glad a major company like Coca Cola is doing this, however I’m a little shocked that this is the first I’m hearing of it. Is it just me, or does it seem like the disaster in the Philippines is getting a lot less attention then other natural disasters that have occurred in the past? I’m mainly thinking of the Japan earthquakes, when almost hours after the news hit, the apple website had an add for donations. Maybe it’s because of a change in the ministration, maybe it’s because the Philippines disaster isn’t as big, or maybe it’s because we care less..?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

