Samsung vs. Apple

http://tech.fortune.cnn.com/2012/09/06/samsung-did-not-try-to-pay-apple-1-billion-in-nickels/

I was on Facebook, minding my own business, when I stumbled across this article. I read in ANOTHER article that Samsung paid its $1 billion debt all in coins! I was so shocked when I read this because I can’t imagine receiving 30 trucks full of coins, especially from someone who I won a lawsuit against. To be honest, I don’t really understand why Apple made such a big deal about Samsung “copying” them. I mean, it’s one thing to accuse a company of copying another company’s products, but to estimate the hypothetical losses that Samsung caused Apple? I think it’s ridiculous.

Don’t get me wrong, I have a Macbook Pro, and iPod, and and iPhone, but I just find it weird that Apple filed this huge lawsuit against Samsung. The way I see it, it can be a legitimate competition between the two companies to see which phone people like more. Maybe it’s just me, but if I were working for either company, I’d see it as a challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About dcho95

I'm a freshman at Rutgers University-New Brunswick. I'm planning on double majoring in English and Journalism and my dream is to eventually work at the New York Times. I'm originally from Morris County in New Jersey and live with my parents, younger brother, and my dog. I love listening to music. I find music especially comforting in times of hardship, which is why I love collecting CDs. Instead of buying music off of iTunes, I find that it is more memorable to have the actual disc in my hand. Out of all the genres of music, I especially like listening to R&B because it tends to be more calming for me--it's a lot slower and more lullaby-like than, let's say, EDM (but I find any kind of genre very interesting).

2 thoughts on “Samsung vs. Apple

  1. jscillitani

    I agree with you when you say that it can be a legitimate competition between the companies to see which one more people like. That is how most things are in life, a competition to see which is better or worse than the other.

    Reply
  2. sm1544

    I feel like that competition is the reason both companies are doing good. I mean yes without competition one can be on the top and the rest are on the bottom of the pit but because of that competition, they are fighting much harder to be the best and that is the reason they are doing well. Its all economic politics!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

