Harry Potter Kid!

http://www.buzzfeed.com/ariellecalderon/this-kid-dressed-as-harry-potter-and-went-to-penn-station-lo

This is an article that I came across while I was on online. It’s about a young boy who actually dressed up as Harry Potter and went to Penn Station to look for the very famous “Platform 9 3/4.” While I was reading this, I first thought it was adorable and so cute. However, I also realized that movies are influencing kids so heavily that they are causing kids to dress up as the characters and do what the characters in the movie did.

It’s so cute to see kids like him these days–they dress up and actually go out to look for something they love! I would rather be more like him than a kid who’s obsessed with technology and such.

What do you guys think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About dcho95

I'm a freshman at Rutgers University-New Brunswick. I'm planning on double majoring in English and Journalism and my dream is to eventually work at the New York Times. I'm originally from Morris County in New Jersey and live with my parents, younger brother, and my dog. I love listening to music. I find music especially comforting in times of hardship, which is why I love collecting CDs. Instead of buying music off of iTunes, I find that it is more memorable to have the actual disc in my hand. Out of all the genres of music, I especially like listening to R&B because it tends to be more calming for me--it's a lot slower and more lullaby-like than, let's say, EDM (but I find any kind of genre very interesting).

One thought on “Harry Potter Kid!

  1. jscillitani

    I agree! I think it is great to see kids doing things like that, as opposed to sitting on their i-touches or iPhones and looking at pictures, instagram, playing games, etc. My mom is always saying “when I was a kid, I would go outside and play for hours”, which is something we rarely see today. I understand that times change and what not, but I do secretly hope that kids become less interested in technology and gadgets and swing back into the scheme of playing capture the flag and kickball during their free time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

