Final Blog is up: Aspiring Writers of the 21st Century

http://aspiringwriterstoday.wordpress.com/

The main purpose of my blog will be to sort of document and explore ways in which you can be a writer today, based on my own experiences.

I’d like to talk about things like self-publishing with ebooks, networking to find an audience, general writing tips I’ve come across, NaNoWriMo (which I am currently taking part in, with 45, 893 words WOOT!!!), finding that night-time inspiration, avoiding procrastination, etc, etc.

Maybe showcase some poetry and short fiction.

The only thing is that I’m a total amateur writer myself, so I don’t see what kind of position I have to give tips…but the learning process might be useful to others, so I hope I can work with it from that angle.

Now that I think about it, I would actually like to work on this blog after the class is over too.

PS. I have absolutely no posts or content in the blog right now, so don’t actually click the link.

One thought on “Final Blog is up: Aspiring Writers of the 21st Century

  1. joellerae

    I really like your blog idea! it seems extremely interesting and relevant to our course as well. Also, I think it’s great that you want to continue with the blog even after this class ends!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

