Ipad Opinions

I was just reading an article about how Apple plans to release a new version of the iPad sometime soon (possible Black Friday of this year), however there is not a known release date.  After reading the article I caught myself thinking about a few things.  First thing, was that I own an iPad mini and almost never use it.  I am unsure if this is because I am too busy to sit down and actually learn to use it, so I do not enjoy it when I attempt to do minor things on it.  Maybe I don’t use it because I am so used to just using my laptop and  I prefer to go straight to that.  I honestly do not have a particular reason as to why I rarely use my iPad.

That being said, I am curious if any of you guys have an ipad/ipad mini?  If so, how often do you use it and what exactly do you use it for?  I always hear people talking about how convenient it is to whip out their iPads and use them, however I have yet to find myself in a situation like that.  I am eager to learn more about the iPad because I would like to use it and I could see myself really enjoying the product, however I am the type of person who needs to be told what apps are good/not good and how using the iPad is so beneficial.  Many people argue that the iPad mini is so similar to an iPhone and if I use my phone everyday I should have no problem adapting to the iPad mini, but I haven’t found that to be the case at all.

Also, after reading this article, I found myself thinking about technology companies (such as apple), and how  they continue to profit so greatly.  I know that there are some companies and products that crash and burn, however companies like Apple, Sony, Microsoft, Cannon, etc. are constantly competing on the market and have been around for quite some time now.  I guess tis shows the quality of each of these brands and businesses.

Okay well now my wordpress is acting up again.  I am unsure if it is the wifi that I am on or what, but it only seems to be happening to me after speaking with some classmates about it in class.  I am frustrated with this because I planned on posting again but I am not patient enough to deal with this issue.

here is the link to the article i mentioned above!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About jscillitani

My name is Jenna. I am a student at Rutgers University. My major is Public Health, and I am in a BS/MPH Program for a Masters in Public Health with a concentration in Health Education and Behavioral Sciences. In my free time, I really enjoy working on DIY (Do-it Yourself) projects and crafting.

3 thoughts on “Ipad Opinions

  1. Quinn

    So I just came along this predicament as well because I want to buy an ipad but I feel as though it is pointless to buy one so close to a new realse date because the prices for the old ones will drop. For me I think an ipad would be extremely beneficial becuase I have a 17 inch PC computer that has horrible battery life, is too large to bring to class, and frankly isnt a Mac so I miss out on a lot of those features. I think an ipad is really only beneficial if you buy one of those connecting key boards because then it has the full access of a computer and can be used to do work but is light an easy to carry. Without the keyboard though I think ipads are pretty much made for entertainment and playing games.

    Reply
  2. dcho95

    Personally, I really like the iPad, but I’m glad that I don’t have it anymore (it got stolen). For me, I was too involved in playing games all the time and I always went on the Internet because it was so small and I could use it anytime. However, after it got stolen, I found that it was a good thing because I stopped focusing on games and the Internet and I actually paid attention to my surroundings (sad, isn’t it?). It depends on what kind of person you are, but for me, not having an iPad was best!

    Reply
  3. GabbyG

    I bought myself an iPad like 2 years ago because my laptop conked out and I figured it’d be a nice in-between until I got a new laptop for college. Before I got my new laptop I LOVED my iPad, I would rant and rave about it to anyone that would listen. It was super convenient and allowed me to do pretty much anything and everything that I would do on a laptop but in a smaller, lighter form. I even had one of those keyboard cases which allowed me to get the full functionality out of it. I had my iPhone for the little stuff, and my iPad for the big stuff. Once I got my laptop though I’ve found myself rarely ever using my iPad. Anything that I can’t do on my phone I do on my laptop. Why would I want to type on a tiny keyboard case when I can type on the full backlit keyboard of my computer?

    Personally, I don’t really feel that an iPad is worth it just because the niche it fills is already filled by other devices. The iPad was designed to bridge the gap between computer and phone but that gap is already pretty darn small.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

