Crazy Day

Yesterday was quite a crazy day. First I heard about the shooting at Garden state Plaza. Then my friend told me on his way home from Garden State Plaza there was a car accident with eight cars piled up. Finally later that night, my friend called me to tell me she just saw a motorcyclist flip and fall off his bike near Rutgers. AND THEN I heard that the shooter from Garden State Plaza was roaming around free.

This all just made me grateful to be in my room and grateful that all my friends and family were okay. If it was the weekend or sometime during break that this shooting occurred, there could have been a good chance that I could have been in Garden State Plaza. Since my friends live where I live, there could have been a good chance that it could have been me in that car accident. Although I don’t ride motorcycle, it could have been my big who flipped and fell of his bike. Lastly, I could have been around Paramus when the shooter was roaming around free.

This day just made me realize that time and place is really important and that anything can happen to anyone. You don’t wake up in the morning and think that you’re going to work but there will be a shooter there. It is all by chance and you just never know what will happen to you.

Leave a Reply

