Podcast Ideas

I never realized how hard it is to talk about something without being able to provide any type of visual.  After doing the video essay, it seems like such a luxury to be able to just show things and explain them by showing more.  Now that we have to speak for a decent amount of time about something, I figured it was time to buckle down and think about things that I could coherently discuss for an extended amount of time.

My ideas include; costuming and what it is like working for TV vs. theater and so on; horseback riding and making it similar to a sports discussion podcast; a health and fitness podcast; or something about Bruce Springsteen and reviewing his latest tour which just ended and some other aspects of his career.  After researching all of these, they all seem to offer a good amount of things to talk about. Also, since I am genuinely interested in all of them, that always makes projects more successful and in depth. They also have a great amount of potential when it comes to talking about how technology is deep rooted in all of them and how that just seems to constantly be increasing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About mlkutch

I am currently a student at Mason Gross School of the Arts at Rutgers University studying costume design. In my spare time I love running, lifting, crossfit, riding horses, traveling with my boyfriend, and listening to Bruce Springsteen. I currently live in New Brunswick, but permanently reside just outside of Philadelphia.

Leave a Reply

