The Giraffe Challenge

Everyone who has a facebook probably have a lot of new giraffe friends right now. Right? I certainly do. It happened two nights ago when all of a sudden a riddle was going around on facebook, and if you couldn’t figure out the answer, you had to change your profile picture to a giraffe. However, the answer is quite arguable, for those of you who do know the answer. I dont want to ruin it, but I really do think there are two different answers to the riddle depending on the situation. If you guys want to know the answer(s), just google it! Oh and the riddle is “Here is the riddle: 3:00 am, the doorbell rings and you wake up. Unexpected visitors, It’s your parents and they are there for breakfast. You have strawberry jam, honey, wine, bread and cheese. What is the first thing you open?”

what do you think is the answer?!

giraffe-mexico_36881_990x742

4 thoughts on “The Giraffe Challenge

  1. kristinalisa08

    Wouldn’t you open the door first? This is funny . I haven’t seen this on Facebook so this is the first I’m hearing of it. Can you let me know if I’m right !

    Reply
  2. laurenreesebenson

    Well whats interesting is that I first heard about this as a form of spam and anonymous hacking! But I also agree with Kristina, I thought the first answer would be to open the door, but I read the spoiler and wasnt surprised when the answer was so much simpler! Pretty funny

    Reply
  3. mlkutch

    I am so glad you posted this! I have been seeing so many giraffe pictures going around facebook and had no idea what was going on! Oddly enough, all the people i know who are doing this are in their 30s, parents, or well out of college. It seems like something a younger crowd would be into, pretty interesting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

