Final Project Idea

I have mentioned this in a previous post, but to elaborate a little further, I have decided that I want to create my final blog project based on Do It Yourself (DIY) projects and crafts.  I have really gotten into crafting within the past few years and I really enjoy doing it.  I would make my blog a “how to” blog, and teach the viewers how to craft the things that I will be showing pictures of.  Right now as I think about it, it is hard to put what I am visualizing in my head down on paper in writing.  I picture it similar to a recipe blog, but instead of food and recipes, it will be crafts and directions on how to do them.

I am very into decorating, so I plan to have numerous posts on that.  I also plan to have posts on the materials I use, and where I get them/where the reader can also get them.

If I have enough time, I would also like to have a few posts about scrapbooking, and DIY projects under this type of category.  However, if I do not get to that, I can always plan on adding that to my blog even after this class.

I learn about new crafting projects on a day to day basis, so I am not worried about the amount of information that I will have within my blog.  I am really excited to start the blog and get everything going, so that I don’t forget any of my ideas that sporadically just pop into my head – i’ve been trying to write them down as they come and go, but sometimes that is easier to say than to do.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized on by .

About jscillitani

My name is Jenna. I am a student at Rutgers University. My major is Public Health, and I am in a BS/MPH Program for a Masters in Public Health with a concentration in Health Education and Behavioral Sciences. In my free time, I really enjoy working on DIY (Do-it Yourself) projects and crafting.

3 thoughts on “Final Project Idea

  1. rebeccalee0927

    This is an interesting idea. I am really into following diy blogs and i subscribe to many diy youtube channels and actually doing them. I hope you put some up here too so that I can follow and do some. Its always interesting to see how people create things by themselves and how they have their own style and creativity made into it.

    Reply
  2. laurenreesebenson

    I think DIY is an awesome idea for the final project! It’s an interesting form of art that allows self-expression and creativity with every project. I think an interesting DIY would be simple and easy decorations that you can use to decorate your dorm/house. This would be relavant to all college students seeing that many of us live in dorms of off campus housing. I’m always looking for new ways to spice up my room so DIYs are always insightful!

    Reply
  3. stephjohnson2017

    I think that this is an awesome idea! I love DIYs and am always looking for more projects I can do! I think it would be cool to add some videos showing how to do certain projects up-close! It would be helpful to cater the projects to a small budget!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

