Love Poem

 I always know how you’re going to smell

You walk in with the same hat, same jacket, same shoes

Thoughts flowing, emotions racing we go on adventures

I have never felt this kind of emotional connection

I wish there was a way to show you everything I feel

I’m in over my head, I’m way too deep, but that is the best kind

Vulnerability is out the window and my fears are in your hands

I trust you, giving my entire self to you

There is nothing that turns me away from you

Except I’m afraid I don’t deserve you

I’m afraid you need more than I can give

I’m never nervous, warmth and comfort embody you

Such a jokester, but such a lover there is nothing missing

Admiring your talents and smiling at your faults

This is the beginning of something new, something great

Leave a Reply

